-: Paint my Emptiness :-

Wish this night never ends,

Wish I have to never pretend,

Let me get lost in this emptiness,

And let someone find me in the end!

***

The one who’ll find me,

Will get a piece of me as reward,

And the one who’ll treasure me,

Will live in my heart and never get apart!!

***

So far, I have been looking for you in my arms,

Now I’ll take a leap to get a fresh start,

I have compromised enough for my fears,

Now I want to be the spear and not a dart!

***

I won’t make efforts to find you now,

But, if you’ll call me, I shall come anyhow,

Till now, I was living my life with undefined terms,

Now I want to get defined by you; with the real ones!!

***

But don’t define me with the colors, artificial,

Paint me with the hues that are real and not superficial,

Borrow red from the roses and moon will shower white,

Sun will give you yellow and life will turn beautiful and bright!

***

When you’ll drape me in your creative spaces,

My spirit shall sour high like that of a horse in races,

But, if you’ll bound me with your creative laces,

I’ll again get lost to daunting emptiness,

And this time…….without any traces!!

Author: Rohit Pandey

Follow the blog for poetic updates (Click here to follow)

Follow on Facebook (Click here to follow)

Follow on Twitter (Click here to follow)

19 thoughts on “-: Paint my Emptiness :-

    1. Thank you so much Deeksha. I am really happy after reading your comment.
      Well, credit for tagline goes to one of my cousin sisters. So thanks to her for suggesting the title!
      And thanks to you for reading my poem. 🙂
      God Bless

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I didn’t know you were having troubles creating your art until I read the comments above. A talented individual such as yourself will always find something meaningful to say. Never give up on the written word! Will continue to follow your work and I wish you all the best in your future endavours!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much!! Glad that you liked my poem. 🙂
      Every artist face a lean patch and so did I. But, thankfully to fellow bloggers, they motivated me and I came up with a new poetry.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

