-: Inception, perhaps :-

Where was I and where I’ve ended,

No one knows, where I’ve landed;

My longings seemed dissenting to my life,

To those who thought I can never make them come alive;


When my dreams lost their velocity,

People tried to kill them, but I held them tightly;

My expectations went in the process of incarnation,

But were not supported with the belief of creation;


I don’t know, where I’m heading to,

I don’t know, what I want to listen to;

I don’t like the sound of rain sprinting on roof in monsoon,

I’m lost in the misty and foggy afternoon;


I’m tired of counting tears, running down my face,

For once, I want to live and start a new phase;

Can’t live my life being slave to my senses,

Sky is the limit for my imagination, can’t leave it to fences;


Planning for atrocities doesn’t conclude me as pessimistic,

It’s just an optimistic approach for being proactive;

A glimpse of hope is still visible from my eyes,

And either it can mark a new beginning for me or end my life!


Author: Rohit Pandey

Follow the blog for poetic updates (Click here to follow)

Follow on Facebook (Click here to follow)

Follow on Twitter (Click here to follow)

4 thoughts on “-: Inception, perhaps :-

  1. “It’s just an optimistic approach for being proactive”
    This is my favorite line.
    It tells me more about the previous ones. That even though there might be ends and obstacles and oppositions you still press forward for what you want. But that your smart about it too. That you’ve grown and learned your lessons.
    I like it .There’s so much feeling and emotions in your words and you communicate it well.
    Well written.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s a lovely comment. Greatly appreciated. It’s always good to know that our words could establish a bond with readers. I am glad that you felt connected to it as well. Thank you so much!! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

