-: Life’s Calling :-

My belief is strong and my intentions aren’t wrong,

I want to breathe in open air, please don’t hunt me down;

Sky is calling my name to mingle in its atmosphere,

And they are my aspirations, which are leading me there;

∗∗∗

For once, just put yourself in my place,

Then you’ll realize that my contention is not a disgrace;

I’ve been living my life on your conditions, so far,

Now it’s my time to turn the tables and raise the bar;

∗∗∗

I’m just waiting for twilight to end,

Coz the first rays of the rising sun, for me, will set a new trend;

People believe that we come in this world empty handed,

Everything pertains here and we start from where we ended;

∗∗∗

No one takes away anything from this world,

But how can I leave that love which can be felt in me, even when my heartbeats can’t be heard;

One thing I’ll exult at every instance of my life,

That I created, for someone, a room for smile;

∗∗∗

Maybe I’ve got enough reasons to stay alive,

But all those reasons surpasses, when I see smile in someone’s eyes;

Life is not about just extracting nectar and returning to hive,

Spread love wherever you fly coz it’s not every time, you are blessed with a life!!


Author: Rohit Pandey

Follow the blog for poetic updates (Click here to follow)

Follow on Facebook (Click here to follow)

Follow on Twitter (Click here to follow)

7 thoughts on “-: Life’s Calling :-

  1. This is fantastic. I love so many of the lines but this one has to be the best both because of your play on language and the image it evokes: “Life is not about just extracting nectar and returning to hive, / Spread love wherever you fly coz it’s not every time, you are blessed with a life!!”

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

