-: Changing Times :-

All these years,
We have seen lot through our eyes
Nature, creatures and beauty wrapped in skies,
♦♦♦
But today, sitting in the lap of night,
I see a world wrapped in violence,
Wish I could fill in the spaces with some silence,
♦♦♦
All these years,
We have heard lot through our ears,
Rhymes, chimes and music to cheer,
♦♦♦
But today, changing with the speed of sound,
I see a world crying in pain,
Wish I could lift up the voices, waiting for rain,
♦♦♦
All these years,
We have said a lot through our lips,
Praises, verses and few encouraging tips,
♦♦♦
But today, with unprecedented fear,
I see a world hiding their words in flame,
Wish I could give them a space to carry their name,
♦♦♦
Let voices not be controlled by a gun,
Let people see the morning sun,
Let the sound of peace prevail,
When I open my eyes,
After this night; crawling like snail!


Author: Rohit Pandey
Follow the blog for poetic updates (Click here to follow)
Follow on Facebook (Click here to follow)
Follow on Twitter (Click here to follow)

10 thoughts on “-: Changing Times :-

  1. I loved the rhythm of this poem keeping time. 🙂
    I feel it would sound lovely if you read it.
    Please have a beautiful day Rohit!
    Dajena 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

