-: Friendship – The color of life :-

No complaints and no demands
They said; this is called friendship on this land

Many people came in my life
Few left me and few quietly walked away from sight

Was living an achromatic life
That was colored in hues of friendship, with a tinge of life

They were the friends, who stayed with me all the way
Whenever I asked for a favor, they were up to it always

I’m lucky to have such friends around me
And you are the best, among the best, which happens to be

Each memory of our friendship is sublime, as its name
Knitted with the thread of passion and care, they all carry a unique frame

On holding that garland of memories
I wonder, how life would have been without friendship

The memories I’ve shared with you, are my priceless possessions
That will travel with me beyond the horizon

Here, I rest my words but not our relation
Which is eternal and far superior from this creation!


Author: Rohit Pandey
Follow the blog for poetic updates (Click here to follow)
Follow on Facebook (Click here to follow)
Follow on Twitter (Click here to follow)

7 thoughts on “-: Friendship – The color of life :-

Leave a Reply

