Girl with a Golden Heart : Poem

Hello there! I am back again with my next post. So, here’s the ‘Journey of that Girl‘ which I mentioned in my previous post. Hope you all enjoy it!

A boy saw a girl sitting beside river,

Looking at the brook, carrying a hope to deliver;

Wanted to pour her words in that stream of water,

But was scared from ocean, for her words getting bartered;


Somehow held her heart and went next to the flower,

Felt it with her fingers and embraced the love shower;

Went close to it for sharing her emotions,

But stopped when saw a bee scattering the pollens;


Looked at sky in search of a companion,

While clouds shined with lightning in union;

But as soon as rain followed the lightning,

The moment seemed bleak and words went back frightening;


As she moved ahead with despair in sight,

That boy stopped her to share his insight;

His eyes were lit with love and ecstasy,

That sheen in his eyes made girl’s heart dissolve in purity;


As their eyes harmonized along the stride,

She hugged him and held really tight;

Cried and cried with her words flowing down in tears,

And boy whispered, Hey, don’t worry I am here;


Your words are safe with me in my heart,

And I shall treasure them even in my darkest hour;

You are not alone in this world of broken parts,

Always remember that you are a girl with a golden heart!


Author: Rohit Pandey

Follow the blog for poetic updates (Click here to follow)

Follow on Facebook (Click here to follow)

Follow on Twitter (Click here to follow)

20 thoughts on “Girl with a Golden Heart : Poem

Do you like it? Why not leave a feedback!