-: If today is my last day :-

A poem that I carry in my heart
A pain that holds me back to past
Will all this vanish with me
If today would be for me; the day last

A smile that I wanted to spread
A relation that I held through thread
Will all this cry for me
If today would be for me; the day last

A life that was crippled with hope
An eye from which tears eloped
Will all this die with me
If today would be for me; the day last

What If I lose to life twined in hope
Will it run down the slope or fight to cope
Will there be hope left behind my ashes
Will the dark night rise, before morning flashes

Or will it vanish like dew in winter
Surviving the night before sun splinters
Let my dead self do a favor to the rest
Unleashing the words from my treasure chest
Come fly with me, it’s time to leave your nest!

………………………….

A life that I longed for; being alive
I want my words to share that pie
Let they be remembered for time and long
Let rain sprinkle them from skies….
While sun dances to the rainbow song!!


Blogger: Rohit Pandey
Follow the blog for poetic updates (Click here to follow)
Follow on Facebook (Click here to follow)
Follow on Twitter (Click here to follow)

28 thoughts on “-: If today is my last day :-

  1. i loved the line fly with me and leave the rest ,and i am always looking forward to your posts , how much depressed i am i read your posts 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Let your depression unwind through words,
      Gift your soul, a smile,
      Don’t let your vision get blurred!

      Don’t be afraid of this hazy sky
      Pain is part; like rain is to sky

      One day it will come down
      And make your smile sail high!!

      Liked by 3 people

Do you like it? Why not leave a feedback!